Benefit’s They’re Real Push Up Liner Review – Yay or Nay?

Benefit Push Up Eyeliner Review

Everyone’s been talking about Benefit’s They’re Real Push Up liner for EVER, and I got a free sample from a Sephora order. I was pretty excited to try it and I had fairly high hopes for it. So do I give it a yay or nay?

A BIG whopping NAY! NO!! NEVER!!!!!!

I am SO glad I didn’t shell out full price for this product! The sample I got is so dry that it balls up as you apply it, so you waste a bunch of product with every application AND your eyeliner turns into a hot mess because it tends to skip, a lot. And then when it starts coming off throughout the day (yes it DOES come off), it flakes off in the most MASSIVE chunks in the effing world, and they sting your eyes like hell. I imagine that if I’d had my contacts in on top of it, the experience would have been interrogation-technique-worthy. The fact that it takes forever to remove from your delicate eye area, which you’re NEVER supposed to tug and pull at, is a whole other story – and no, I don’t think I should have to shell out extra money for Benefit’s “special” eye makeup remover just to be able to use this eyeliner; if that’s not the biggest gimmick in the world, I don’t know what is. Also, if you like applying a thin line of eyeliner, don’t even waste your time with this product – the line comes off thick and bold no matter what you do because the rubber applicator is thick.

If they changed the formula it might be worth it, but there’s zero point in taking 10 minutes to do a shitty job with this “innovative” eyeliner, when you can spend less than a minute and get it perfect with a good gel liner + brush, or felt tip liquid liner. Kat Von D’s Tattoo Liner is the best and is actually worth the $18 price tag (review coming soon).

They’re Real? Yeah, more like Really Bad. No thank you.

Leave a comment