Viva La Juicy – Fragrance Review

viva la juicy

I’d wanted to see what all the hype over this fragrance was, so on my trip to Macy’s yesterday I sprayed this concoction on wrist.

The sweetness immediately hit me and went as far as giving me a headache if I got my nose too close to my wrist even after the perfume dried down. Eventually the amber and flowery notes kicked in. I’m usually more into lighter scents with some citrus notes so when I read that this had a mandarin note in it, it piqued my interest. Unfortunately, I couldn’t smell anything here but an overwhelming, sticky, sweet mess. There is nothing ‘crisp’ or light about it. I honestly don’t see anything special about this perfume whatsoever and have smelled many other similar scents with a much, much lower price tag. Vanilla + amber? It’s practically the cliché of women’s fragrance.

The only plus side for me about this is the longevity of the scent. I sprayed it on at 3pm yesterday. It is now 11am the following day and I’ve scrubbed my wrists more than once to get rid of the scent, and I can still smell it! Even I have to admit that that is quite impressive.

So as with any fragrance – try it before you buy it. Just because it’s popular doesn’t mean it’ll be for you… it definitely wasn’t for me.

 

Leave a comment